This is the "Background Information" page of the "REL 1300 World Religions" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

REL 1300 World Religions   Tags: world religions  

religion, world religions
Last Updated: Aug 27, 2016 URL: http://libraryguides.msmc.edu/worldreligions Print Guide RSS Updates

Background Information Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Encyclopedia of Religion- Articles

Listed below are articles taken from the Encyclopedia of Religion.  They provide extensive coverage of the topic as well as a bibliography (be sure to review). For those of you who will compare one of the Abrahamic religions (Judaism, Christianity, and Islam), you will find these articles most helpful. Other articles of interest are included.

 

  Online Reference Sources

In addition to our print collection of reference books, much can be found using the comprehensive resource below. Topic pages, concept maps, and direct links to our databases are just a few specialty tools to help you focus your research.  Enjoy the convenience of searching from anywhere.

CREDO Reference

Search over 500 full text reference encyclopedias and dictionaries to find content in every academic subject. From arts to history to literature to medicine, science, business, Credo Reference is enhanced with thousands of images, audio files and video. Below are links to some of the topics.

Rituals

Symbols

Marriage

Holidays

Worship

 

Reference Sources in Curtin Library

Books in our reference collection are for in-house use only. You will not be permitted to leave the library with these materials. Located on the main floor of Curtin.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Religion - Lindsay Jones
Call Number: BL31 .E46 2005
ISBN: 0028657330
Publication Date: 2004-12-17

Cover Art
The Oxford Dictionary of World Religions - John Bowker (Editor)
Call Number: BL31 .O84 1997
ISBN: 0192139657
Publication Date: 1997-05-08

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of African and African-American Religions - Stephen D. Glazier (Editor)
Call Number: BL2462.5 .E53 2001
ISBN: 0415922453
Publication Date: 2001-01-16

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Buddhism - Robert E. Buswell (Editor)
Call Number: BQ128 .E62 2004
ISBN: 0028657187
Publication Date: 2005-06-01

Cover Art
Illustrated Dictionary of Religions - Philip Wilkinson; Dorling Kindersley Publishing Staff
Call Number: BL31 .W55 1999
ISBN: 0789447118
Publication Date: 1999-09-15

Cover Art
The Encyclopedia of Witches and Witchcraft - Rosemary Ellen Guiley
Call Number: BF1566 .G8501999
ISBN: 0816038481
Publication Date: 1999-10-01


Ask a Librarian

Profile Image
Vivian Milczarski
Contact Info
845-569-3523
Send Email
If I am not available online click the Quick Answer Request on the Library's homepage.:
Get Help!

Google Scholar- Academic research

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip