This is the "Books & Articles" page of the "REL 4100- Theology of the Film" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

REL 4100- Theology of the Film   Tags: theology film  

Last Updated: Aug 27, 2016 URL: http://libraryguides.msmc.edu/theologyfilm Print Guide RSS Updates

Books & Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Selected articles in the Society of Biblical Literature

Frances Flannery-Dailey, " Biblical Scholarship and the Passion Surrounding "The Passion of the Christ"," SBL Forum, n.p. [cited March 2004]. Online:  http://sbl-site.org/publications/article.aspx?articleId=240 

Paul V. M. Flesher, " Filming Jesus: Between Authority and Heresy," SBL Forum , n.p. [cited March 2004]. Online: http://sbl-site.org/Article.aspx?ArticleID=226

 Karl Jacobson, " Through the Pistol Smoke Dimly: Psalm 23 in Contemporary Film and Song," SBL Forum , n.p. [cited Jan 2009]. Online: http://sbl-site.org/Article.aspx?ArticleID=796

Garrett, Greg. "Evil in Contemporary American Film: Deep Darkness and Eschatological Hope," SBL Forum, http://www.sbl-site.org/publications/article.aspx?ArticleId=815

Find Articles Using Databases

ProQuest Religion 
This is a collection of full text journals in the field of religion. 

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
ATLA’s online collection of major religion and theology journals that includes journal articles, book reviews and collections of essays. Includes full text for more than 355,000 electronic articles and book reviews from 150 journals selected by leading religion scholars.

Humanities International Complete
This database provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world, and includes more than 2,200 journals and 2.8 million records plus unique full-text content.

This web engine provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles.
      

    Ask a Librarian

    Profile Image
    Vivian Milczarski
    Contact Info
    845-569-3523
    Send Email
    If I am not available online click the Quick Answer Request on the Library's homepage.:
    Get Help!
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip