Home
This is the "Books and Articles" page of the "Sociology and Social Work Library Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Sociology and Social Work Library Guide  

Last Updated: Oct 21, 2013 URL: http://libraryguides.msmc.edu/sociology Print Guide RSS Updates

Books and Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search the collection


Search for library books, DVDs, etc.

Library of Congress Classification

The above link will take you to an A-Z listing of Library of Congress-defined subjects, and their related call numbers. Sociology is found under HM.

Also note:

Criminology

Forensic Science

Gender

Marriage

Race Identity

Race Relations

Social Class

Social Theory

Violence

 

 

 

Find Articles Using Databases

JSTOR Arts and Sciences Collection

Contains full-text and peer-reviewed articles from core journals in sociology and other social sciences, including economics and political science.

ProQuest Criminal Justice Periodicals

This database offers full-text and peer-reviewed articles on criminal justice, jurisprudence and criminology.

Science Direct

Science Direct offers full-text articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books, covering all of the social sciences. Full-text articles and book chapters can be requested at no cost to students and faculty via a pay-per-view service provided by the Library.

Social Science Journals

A ProQuest database offering full-text and peer-reviewed articles on all aspects of the social sciences. 

Wiley Online Library

Considered the broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Full-text articles and book chapters can be requested at no cost to students and faculty via a pay-per-view service provided by the Library.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Derek Sanderson
Contact Info
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip