This is the "Background Information" page of the "SOC 232- Social Problems" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

SOC 232- Social Problems   Tags: social problems, sociology  

Last Updated: Sep 17, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.msmc.edu/socialproblems Print Guide RSS Updates

Background Information Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Reference Sources in Curtin Library

Books in our reference collection are for in-house use only. You will not be permitted to leave the library with these materials.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Children, Adolescents, and the Media - Jeffrey Jensen Arnett (Editor)
Call Number: HQ784.M3 E53 2007
ISBN: 1412905303
Publication Date: 2006-12-14

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Sociology - Edgar F. Borgatta (Editor); Rhonda J. V. Montgomery (Editor)
Call Number: HM425 .E5 2000
ISBN: 0028648536
Publication Date: 2000-11-16

Cover Art
Handbook of Urban Health - Sandro Galea (Editor); David Vlahov (Editor)
Call Number: RA566.7 .H36 2005
ISBN: 0387239944
Publication Date: 2005-07-29

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of World Poverty - Mehmet Odekon (Editor)
Call Number: HV12 .E54 2006
ISBN: 1412918073
Publication Date: 2006-05-16

 

  Online Reference Sources

In addition to our print collection of reference books, much can be found using the comprehensive resource below. Topic pages, concept maps, and direct links to our databases are just a few specialty tools to help you focus your research.  Enjoy the convenience of searching from anywhere.

CREDO Reference
Search over 500 full text reference encyclopedias and dictionaries to find content in every academic subject. From arts to history to literature to medicine, science, business, Credo Reference is enhanced with thousands of images, audio files and video. Smart Research starts here.

 

Subject-Specific Sources in Curtin Library

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Race and Crime - Helen Taylor Greene (Editor); Shaun L. Gabbidon (Editor)
Call Number: HV6789 .E43 2009
ISBN: 9781412950855
Publication Date: 2009-04-14

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol and Addictive Behavior - Pamela Korsmeyer; Henry R. Kranzler
Call Number: HV5804 .E53 2009
ISBN: 9780028660646
Publication Date: 2008-11-19

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Ageism - Erdman B. Palmore (Editor); Diana K. Harris (Editor); Laurence Branch (Editor)
Call Number: HQ1061 .E63 2005
ISBN: 0789018896
Publication Date: 2005-07-11

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice - Thomson Gale Staff (Contribution by); Joshua Dressler (Editor)
Call Number: HV3017 .E52 2002
ISBN: 002865319x
Publication Date: 2001-10-15

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Race, Ethnicity, and Society - Richard T. Schaefer (Editor)
Call Number: HT1521 .E63 2008
ISBN: 9781412926942
Publication Date: 2008-03-20

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Juvenile Justice - Frank P. Williams (Editor); Marilyn D. McShane (Editor)
Call Number: HV9104 .E58 2003
ISBN: 0761923586
Publication Date: 2002-12-18

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Derek Sanderson
Logo - Skype
Contact Info
Mount Saint Mary College Library
330 Powell Ave.
Newburgh, NY 12550

845-569-3240
Send Email

Search Google Scholar

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip