This is the "Books & Articles" page of the "Psychology Library Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Psychology Library Guide   Tags: databases, help, library, psychology, research  

Last Updated: Oct 21, 2013 URL: http://libraryguides.msmc.edu/psychology Print Guide RSS Updates

Books & Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

  Search the collection


Search for library books, DVDs, etc.

The Library of Congress classification section for psychology is BF. Also note:

Addictions
Aging
Alzheimer's
Compulsive Behaviors
Death  
Developmental Psychology
Experimental psychology
Psychology

    Find Articles Using Databases


PsycArticles (American Psychological Association – APA)
Full-text, peer-reviewed articles on general, applied, clinical, and theoretical psychology from APA and other journals, most going back to the first issue. These APA training videos will allow you to learn about some of the advanced searching features and techniques for use in all of the APA databases.

PsycINFO (EBSCO)
It contains a huge percentage of full-text material in psychology and related disciplines. These APA training videos will allow you to learn about some of the advanced searching features and techniques for use in all of the APA databases.

Psychology Journals (ProQuest)
Articles and abstracts from journals in clinical and social psychology, as well as genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, education, gerontology, linguistics, hypnosis, psychiatry, neurology and social welfare.

Science Direct (Elsevier)
Don't let the name fool you! Science Direct is a database that offers journal articles and book chapters for more than 2500 peer reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. Although its focus is on leading research in physical, life, health, and social sciences, it includes content in many other subject disciplines such as engineering and the humanities. Instructions on searching are available here, as is a tutorialon how to search Science Direct. Full-test articles can be requested at no cost to students and faculty via a pay-per-view service provided by the Library.

Social Science Journals(ProQuest)
Search full-text periodicals covering the social sciences.

Wiley Online Library
Considered the broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Full-text articles can be requested at no cost to students and faculty via a pay-per-view service provided by the Library.

Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.

      

    Ask a Librarian

    Profile Image
    Vivian Milczarski
    Contact Info
    845-569-3523
    Send Email
    If I am not available online click the Quick Answer Request on the Library's homepage.:
    Get Help!
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip