This is the "Starting Your Research" page of the "PHL 103- Introduction to Philosophy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

PHL 103- Introduction to Philosophy   Tags: philosophy  

To assist in your Philosophy 103 research project
Last Updated: Sep 17, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.msmc.edu/phl103 Print Guide RSS Updates

Starting Your Research Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find background information

Forget Wikipedia, search CREDO!   Search over 500 full text reference encyclopedias and dictionaries to find content in every academic subject. From arts to history to literature to medicine, science, business.  Smart Research starts here.

CREDO Reference

Information about the Philosophers

Want more in depth information on these philosophers? Check out these links below to full-text online.

 

Online resources for group topics

Not assigned 

Article on, Immanuel Kant- Aesthetics

The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy- The Concept of Aesthetics

Internet Encyclopedia of Art- Aesthetics (defined)

Aesthetics in Photography

Group 2

National organization advocating for and providing comprehensive information on reproductive rights in the U.S. Numerous local affiliates.
 
 
The National Abortion Federation (NAF) is the professional association of abortion providers in North America.
 
  
Planned Parenthood Health Systems, Inc. is a private, nonprofit family planning agency that respects and protects the rights of each man and woman to make informed reproductive decisions.
 
Group 1 
  
Comprehensive information on the pro-life movement. 
 
The Pro-Life Action League was founded by Joseph M. Scheidler in 1980 with the aim of saving unborn children through non-violent direct action.
 
Planned Parenthood Health Systems, Inc. is a private, nonprofit family planning agency that respects and protects the rights of each man and woman to make informed reproductive decisions.
 
 

Reference Books

All of these books are found on the main floor of the library. Use the call number to find them or ask a librarian for assistance. While these cannot leave the library, you can take notes from them or make copies of the pertinent pages. You will find other books on the shleves next to these books that may also assist you in your research.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Call Number: BD21 .B558 2009
ISBN: 9780028657806

Cover Art
Dictionary of World Philosophy
Call Number: B72 .C35 2003
ISBN: 0415179955

Cover Art
The Oxford Handbook of Practical Ethics
Call Number: BJ1031 .O94 2005
ISBN: 0199284237

Cover Art
Routledge History of Philosophy
Call Number: B187.5 .R68 1997
ISBN: 0415062721

Cover Art
The Cambridge History of Philosophy, 1870-1945 - Thomas Baldwin
Call Number: B72 .C35 2003
ISBN: 052159104X

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip