Search the collection
Some economics and business assignments may require multidisciplinary analysis of a situation requiring the use of databases focused on other fields such as politics, international relatons or public policy.
Find Articles Using Databases
ABI Inform Dateline (Proquest)
Local and regional business news, not typically found in national news sources.
ABI/Inform Trade & Industry (Proquest)
The latest news on every major industry from business periodicals and newsletters.
Business Insights: Essentials (Gale - NOVEL)
Brings together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, industry overviews and information, chronologies, and periodical articles.
Business Source Premier (Ebsco)
Articles from peer-reviewed journals and other business publications. International and domestic company profiles.
A highly flexible web-based application that features a deep collection of worldwide business information that enables companies to generate insightful business intelligence. Coupling Mergent's expertise in developing products for the reference marketplace with D&B®'s private company database, Mergent Intellect offers new and existing clients a unique opportunity to access private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more.
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
This database is the premier, independent source for investment research and market commentary. With NetAdvantage, you have ready access to our most popular research products including Industry Surveys, Stock Reports, Mutual Fund/ETF Reports, Bond Reports, Corporation Records, The Register of Corporations, Directors and Executives, and The Outlook, among others.
Science Direct (Elsevier)
Don't let the name fool you! Science Direct is a scientific database that offers journal articles and book chapters for more than 2,500 peer reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. Although the focus is on science, the database contains a vast array of information in many other subjects, including business and economics. Instructions on searching are included here, as is a tutorial on how to search Science Direct. Full-text articles may be requested at no cost to students and faculty via a pay-per-view service provided by the library.
Wiley Online Library
Considered the broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Full-text articles can be reuqested at no cost to students and faculty via a pay-per-view service provided by the library.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.