This is the "Cross-Cultural Education in the United States" page of the "SOC 1010-Introduction to Sociology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

SOC 1010-Introduction to Sociology   Tags: introduction, sociology  

Last Updated: Sep 17, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.msmc.edu/introsociology Print Guide RSS Updates

Cross-Cultural Education in the United States Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Online Reference Authority

Forget Wikipedia, search CREDO!   Search over 500 full text reference encyclopedias and dictionaries to find content in every academic subject. From arts to history to literature to medicine, science, business.  Smart research starts here. 

CREDO Reference

Want more in depth information on these topics? Check out these links below to full-text online.

Cross-Cultural Analysis

Cross-Cultural Communication

Cross-Cultural Gender Roles

Cross-Cultural in Gifted Education

Cross-Cultural: Race, Education, and Identifty

Cross-Cultural Sexual Practices

Cross-Linguistic and Cross-Cultural Contexts

Data Collection Techniques: Cross-Cultural Comparisons

 

Reference Sources at Mount Saint Mary College Library

Books in our reference collection are for in-house use only. You will not be permitted to leave the library with these materials. Below is a selection of what we have on the topic of Cross-Cultural Education in the United States.

Cover Art
National Differences, Global Similarities - David Baker; Gerald K. LeTendre
Call Number: LB43 .B25 2005
ISBN: 0804750203
Publication Date: 2005-04-01



Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Race, Ethnicity, and Society - Richard T. Schaefer (Editor)
Call Number: HT1521 .E63 2008
ISBN: 9781412926942
Publication Date: 2008-03-20

Cover Art
Primary Education - Robin Alexander
Call Number: LB43 .A449 2001
ISBN: 063122050X
Publication Date: 2001-02-16

 

Search Collection


Search for library books, DVDs, etc.

 

Below are some links to searches we have done for you.

Affirmative Action

Cross-Cultural Research

Cultural Competence

Diversity

Racial Discrimination

Looking for something we don't have?  Please follow this link to request books, DVDs, articles, whatever, from other libraries, via interlibrary loan.

 

Find Articles in Database

Academic Search Complete  Full text journal coverage for most academic areas of study.

JSTOR Arts and Sciences I Collection  This database contains full-text and full-image of core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology.  It also contains titles in ecology, mathematics, and statistics.

PsycINFO  Contains much full-text material in psychology and related disciplines.

Social Science Journals  Search full-text periodicals covering the social sciences.

Wiley Online Library  Considered the broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.

CREDO Reference  Search over 500 full text reference encyclopedias and dictionaries to find content in every academic subject.  Smart research starts here. 

Google Scholar  This web engine provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles.
 

Statistics

ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States  The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. Sources of data include the Census Bureau, Bureau of Labor Statistics, Bureau of Economic Analysis, and many other Federal agencies and private organizations.

ProQuest Statistical Insight  This database compiles statistical data from hundreds of public domain and licensed sources, such as Federal statistical publications, state government and business statistical reports, and international statistical publications from the UN to the EU. 

The World Bank is a vital source of financial and technical assistance to developing countries around the world.  Their statistics are reputable and valuable.  

Worlds's Women 2010: Trends and Topics  A link to a United Nation's publication that provides data and analysis on this important topic.

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip