This is the "Books & Articles" page of the "Finance Library Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Finance Library Guide  

Resources for Finance Research
Last Updated: Oct 21, 2013 URL: http://libraryguides.msmc.edu/finance Print Guide RSS Updates

Books & Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

  Search the collection


Search for library books, DVDs, etc.

Click here for the newest Business arrivals at the Library!

Click here for a list of Finance journals in the Library.

The Library of Congress classification section for finance is HM. Some suggested topics:

Finance

Banks and banking

    Find Articles Using Databases

Banking Information Source (Proquest)
Search essential banking industry publications providing information about the financial services industry, banking, and industry trends.

ABI Inform Dateline (Proquest)
Local and regional business news, not typically found in national news sources.

ABI/Inform Trade & Industry (Proquest)
The latest news on every major industry from business periodicals and newsletters.

Business Insights: Essentials  (Gale - NOVEL)
Brings together company  profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories,  industry overviews and information, chronologies, and periodical articles.

Proquest Health and Medical Complete  (Proquest)
Leading publications covering all aspects of health administration, including finance, personal management, insurance, labor relations, and others.

Science Direct (Wiley)
Science Direct is a scientific database that offers journal articles and book chapters for more than 2,500 peer reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books.  Although the focus is on science, the database contains a vast array of information in many other subjects, including business and economics.  Instructions on searching are included here, as is a tutorial on how to search Science Direct.  Full-text articles may be requested at no cost to students and faculty via a pay-per-view service provided by the library.

Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.

CBCA Complete (Proquest)
Includes journals, magazines, newpsapers, newsletters, newswires in many subject areas, including business and current events, education, science and medicine, arts, law, academia and lifestyles, all with a Canadian focus, from Canadian Business and Current Affairs database.

 

      

    Ask a Librarian

    Profile Image
    Vivian Milczarski
    Contact Info
    845-569-3523
    Send Email
    If I am not available online click the Quick Answer Request on the Library's homepage.:
    Get Help!
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip