More resources-Literature LibGuide
This is the "Background Information" page of the "English" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

English   Tags: english, literature  

english 102, poetry, english
Last Updated: Sep 17, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.msmc.edu/english Print Guide RSS Updates

Background Information Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Online Reference Authority

In addition to our print collection of reference books, much can be found using the comprehensive resource below. Topic pages, concept maps, and direct links to our databases are just a few specialty tools to help you focus your research.  Enjoy the convenience of searching from anywhere.

CREDO Reference

Search over 500 full text reference encyclopedias and dictionaries to find content in every academic subject. From arts to history to literature to medicine, science, business, Credo Reference is enhanced with thousands of images, audio files and video. Smart Research starts here. You may be interested in:

Censorship

Animal Rights

Bullying

Abortion

Social Media

Immigration 

Deforestation

Globalization

 

Reference Sources in Curtin Library

Books in our reference collection are for in-house use only. You will not be permitted to leave the library with these materials. However, you may photocopy whatever you may need from these resoureces.

Cover Art
An Analytic Dictionary of the English Language - Anatoly Liberman; J. Lawrence Mitchell (As told to)
Call Number: PE1580 .L53 2008
ISBN: 9780816652723
Publication Date: 2008-03-06

Cover Art
Shakespeare's Language - Eugene F. Shewmaker
Call Number: PR2892 .S447 2008
ISBN: 9780816071258
Publication Date: 2008-01-01

Cover Art
The Oxford History of English Lexicography - A.P. Cowrie
Call Number: PE1611 .O94 2009
ISBN: 9780199285624
Publication Date: 2009

Cover Art
The Cambridge Guide to Literature in English - Dominic Head (Editor)
Call Number: PR85 .C29 2006
ISBN: 0521831792
Publication Date: 2006-01-26

Cover Art
The Routledge Dictionary of Modern American Slang and Unconventional English - Tom Dalzell (Editor)
Call Number: PE3721 .P323 2008
ISBN: 9780415371827
Publication Date: 2008-04-01

Cover Art
Oxford Dictionary of Quotations - Elizabeth Knowles (Editor)
Call Number: PN6080 .O95 2009
ISBN: 9780199237173
Publication Date: 2009-11-23

Ask A Librarian

Profile Image
Tiffany Davis
Contact Info
(845) 569 -3351
Send Email

Search Google Scholar

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip