Generating search terms
This is the "Books & Articles" page of the "Criminology Library Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Criminology Library Guide   Tags: criminology, help, research  

The Criminology Library Guide contains links to a wide variety of criminology research resources, library and reference materials, database articles, web sites, news links, and information on APA citation style.
Last Updated: Jul 30, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.msmc.edu/criminology Print Guide RSS Updates

Books & Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

  Search the collection

Search for library books, DVDs, etc.

 

Click here for the newest social science and criminology arrivals at the Library!

The Library of Congress classification section for criminology is HV. Also note:

Crime
Criminal psychology
Criminals
Criminology
Critical criminology
Social work

 

Assignment assistance

Find Articles Using Databases

Academic Search Complete
Full text journal coverage for most academic areas of study.

CQ Researcher 
A research tool in American government, international affairs, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs.

JSTOR Arts and Sciences I Collection
This database contains full-text and full-image of core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. This collection also contains titles in ecology, mathematics, and statistics.

List of criminology journals from MSMC Library databases

Newspaper Source
Selected full text for nearly 30 major U.S. and international newspapers, as well as 200+ regional papers.  Also includes full-text radio and television news transcripts.

Openjurist.org
This is a free, web based database of Supreme Court cases with full opinions and selected Appeals Court Cases from the First, Second and Third series of the Federal Reporter.

Proquest Central
Articles on all subjects.

ProQuest Criminal Justice Periodicals
A collection of journals on criminal justice, jurisprudence and criminology.

ProQuest Social Science Journals
Search full-text periodicals covering the social sciences.

Science Direct
Science Direct is a scientific database that offers journal articles and book chapters for more than 2500 peer reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. It offers leading research in physical, life, health, and social sciences. In addition, topics on engineering and the humanities are also included. Instructions on searching are available here, as is a tutorial on how to search Science Direct. Full-test articles can be requested at no cost to students and faculty via a pay-per-view service provided by the Library.

Social Science Full Text
Full-text coverage of the latest concepts, trends, opinions, theories, and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.

Wiley Pay-Per-View Article Search
An agreement with the vendor allows students and faculty to search for full-text articles and a prepaid account provides access.

Wilson OmniFile FullText Select (Ebsco)
Full-text articles in business, science, technology, education, health, art, broadcasting, and engineering. Information on searching this database can be found here.

Ask A Librarian

Profile Image
Denise A. Garofalo
Contact Info
Systems and Catalog Services Librarian
Kaplan Family Library, Dominican Center, DC134
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Derek Sanderson
Logo - Skype
Contact Info
Mount Saint Mary College Library
330 Powell Ave.
Newburgh, NY 12550

845-569-3240
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip