This is the "Books & Articles" page of the "Political Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Political Science   Tags: help, political science  

Last Updated: Jan 22, 2013 URL: http://libraryguides.msmc.edu/content.php?pid=215050 Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Books & Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

  Search the collection

Search for library books, DVDs, etc.

 

 

The Library of Congress classification section for Political Science is J. Here are some keyword searches on broad topics relating to Political Science: 

Political Science
Political Theory
Policy
Comparitive Politics
Political Philosphy
Political Culture
Political Development

Find Articles Using Databases

To search for a Journal rather than an article use True Serials. This is useful when your professor or friend gives you the citation or publication information of a certain article, but you don't know where to find it. Searching True Serials for the journal name will tell you which databases hold that journal. Now you will know exactly where to search to find the article you're looking for!

Below are some databases you should try searching if you are looking for articles on topics related to Political Science:

Academic Search Complete
A general database that provides full text journal coverage for most academic areas of study. 

Proquest Central
Articles on all subjects.

ProQuest Social Science Journals
Search full-text periodicals covering the social sciences.

Social Science Full Text
Full-text coverage of the latest concepts, trends, opinions, theories, and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.

 

Wilson OmniFile FullText Select
Search across all topics or select specific subject areas.
Experiencing problems with Wilson?

 

Points of View Reference Center 
A full-text database designed to provide essays that present multiple sides of a current issue.

CQ Researcher/Global Researcher
A research tool in American government, international affairs, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs.

Lexis/Nexis Academic
Academic Universe provides access to international materials including news, business, legal and biographical information, along with reference information. Remember to use the search box appropriate for the material you are searching for.

 

 

List of Political Science journals from MSMC Library databases and in print

 


 

      

    Ask A Librarian

    Profile Image
    Tiffany O'Leary
    Contact Info
    (845) 569 -3351
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip