This is the "Books & Articles" page of the "Chemistry Library Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Chemistry Library Guide   Tags: chemistry, help, research, science  

The Chemistry Library Guide contains links to a wide variety of chemistry research resources, library and reference materials, database articles, web sites, news links, and information on citation styles.
Last Updated: Feb 26, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.msmc.edu/chemistry Print Guide RSS Updates

Books & Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

  Search the collection


Search for library books, DVDs, etc.

Click here for the newest science arrivals at the Library!

The Library of Congress classification section for sciences is Q. Also note:

Analytical chemistry
Biochemistry
Chemical analysis
Chemistry
Inorganic chemistry
Organic chemistry  
Physical chemistry  

Find Articles Using Databases

EBSCO Academic Search Complete
Full-text journal coverage of most academic areas of study, including biology.

Science Direct
Science Direct is a scientific database that offers journal articles and book chapters for more than 2500 peer reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. It offers leading research in physical, life, health, and social sciences. In addition, topics on engineering and the humanities are also included. Instructions on searching are available here, as is a tutorial on how to search Science Direct. Full-test articles can be requested at no cost to students and faculty via a pay-per-view service provided by the Library.

SciFinder (on-campus access only)
SciFinder is a research discovery tool that allows students and faculty to access a wide diversity of research from many scientific disciplines, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, among other science based disciplines.  The directions to attaining a username and password for SciFinder can be found here. In order to activate an account with SciFinder, you need an active MSMC email account.  If you do not have one, please follow the directions on this link. Once you have an MSMC email account, create a new user account for Scifinder here. Information on using SciFinder can be found here.

Wiley Pay-Per-View Article Search
An agreement with the vendor allows students and faculty to search for full-text articles and a prepaid account provides access.

Wilson OmniFile FullText Select (Ebsco)
Full-text articles in business, science, technology, education, health, art, broadcasting, and engineering. Information on searching this database can be found here.

 

Assignment assistance

Ask A Librarian

Profile Image
Denise A. Garofalo
Contact Info
Systems and Catalog Services Librarian
Curtin Memorial Library, Middle Floor
Send Email

Ask A Librarian

Profile Image
Tiffany Davis
Contact Info
(845) 569 -3351
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip