Not finding what you need?
Find Articles Using Databases
JSTOR: Arts and Sciences Collection: This database contains full-text and full-image of core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. This collection also contains titles in ecology, mathematics, and statistics.
Medline: Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and other health-related topics in more than 4,800 biomedical journals.
Proquest Biology Journals: Provides access to a wide range of biology topics and includes some of the most popular information resources for users in the academic environment.
Proquest Science Journals: Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications, and transportation.
Pubmed: The NCBI provides free, online access to biomedical and biological research publications and data, including PubMed, a database of over 15 million biomedical abstracts, many of which link to free full text.
Science Direct: Science Direct is a scientific database that offers journal articles and book chapters for more than 2500 peer reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. It offers leading research in physical, life, health, and social sciences. In addition, topics on engineering and the humanities are also included. Instructions on searching are available here, as is a tutorialon how to search Science Direct. Full-test articles can be requested at no cost to students and faculty via a pay-per-view service provided by the Library.
SciFinder: (For on campus use only.) SciFinder is a research discovery tool that allows students and faculty to access a wide diversity of research from many scientific disciplines, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, among other science based disciplines.The directions to attaining a username and password for SciFinder can be found here. In order to activate an account with SciFinder, you need an active MSMC email account. If you do not have one, please follow the directions on this link. Once you have an MSMC email account, create a new user account for Scifinder here.
Wiley Online Library: Considered the broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Full-text articles can be requested at no cost to students and faculty via a pay-per-view service provided by the Library.
Wilson OmniFile Fulltext Select (Ebsco)
Although recently acquired by Ebsco Publishing, one may find the same great content as before. The search interface has a new look and the ability to search to cross-search with other Ebsco databases. Additionally, enjoy the convenience of all full text articles. A wonderful increase in content with a facelift.