REL 1300- World ReligionsREL 4100- Theology of the Film
This is the "Background Information" page of the "Religion" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Religion   Tags: religion  

Last Updated: Apr 15, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.msmc.edu/Religion Print Guide RSS Updates

Background Information Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Reference Sources in Curtin Library

Books in our reference collection are for in-house use only. You will not be permitted to leave the library with these materials.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Religion - Lindsay Jones
Call Number: BL31 .E46 2005
ISBN: 0028657330
Publication Date: 2004-12-17

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Philosophers on Religion - Bernard J. Verkamp
Call Number: B104 .V47 2008
ISBN: 9780786449293
Publication Date: 2009-11-30

Cover Art
Religion and Politics - John W. Storey; Glenn H. Utter; Mildred Vasan (Editor)
Call Number: BL65.P7 S76 2002
ISBN: 1576072185
Publication Date: 2002-02-01

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of African and African-American Religions - Stephen D. Glazier (Editor)
Call Number: BL2462.5 .E53 2001
ISBN: 0415922453
Publication Date: 2001-01-16

 

  Online Reference Sources

In addition to our print collection of reference books, much can be found using the comprehensive resource below. Topic pages, concept maps, and direct links to our databases are just a few specialty tools to help you focus your research.  Enjoy the convenience of searching from anywhere.

CREDO Reference

Search over 500 full text reference encyclopedias and dictionaries to find content in every academic subject. From arts to history to literature to medicine, science, business, Credo Reference is enhanced with thousands of images, audio files and video. Smart Research starts here.

 

Most used reference sources in Religion

Cover Art
The Anchor Bible: Introduction, Translation, and Notes
Call Number: 220.52 B58A
Publication Date: 1964

Cover Art
Peake's Commentary on the Bible - Matthew Black (Editor); Harold Henry Rowley (Editor)
Call Number: BS491.3 .P43 2001
ISBN: 0415051479
Publication Date: 1997-05-13

Cover Art
The New Jerome Biblical Commentary - Raymond E. Brown
Call Number: BS491.2 .N485 1990
ISBN: 0136149340
Publication Date: 1990-01-01


Cover Art
The Oxford Bible Commentary - John Barton (Editor); John Muddiman (Editor)
Call Number: BS491.3 .O946 2007
ISBN: 9780199277186
Publication Date: 2007-02-06

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Evangela Oates
Logo - Google Talk
Contact Info
Curtin Memorial Library
330 Powell Avenue
Newburgh, New York 12550

845.569.3546
Send Email

Search Google Scholar

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip