This is the "Background Information" page of the "Reference " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Reference   Tags: reference  

Last Updated: Jun 20, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.msmc.edu/Reference Print Guide RSS Updates

Background Information Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Online Reference Authority

In addition to our print collection of reference books, much can be found using the comprehensive resource below. Topic pages, concept maps, and direct links to our databases are just a few specialty tools to help you focus your research.  Enjoy the convenience of searching from anywhere.

CREDO Reference

Search over 500 full text reference encyclopedias and dictionaries to find content in every academic subject. From arts to history to literature to medicine, science, business, Credo Reference is enhanced with thousands of images, audio files and video. Smart Research starts here. You may be interested in:

Censorship

Animal Rights

Bullying

Abortion

Social Media

Immigration 

Deforestation

Globalization

 

Reference Sources in Curtin Library

Books in our reference collection are for in-house use only. You will not be permitted to leave the library with these materials. However, you may photocopy whatever you may need from these resoureces.

Cover Art
The Routledge Dictionary of Modern American Slang and Unconventional English - Tom Dalzell (Editor)
Call Number: PE3721 .P323 2008
ISBN: 9780415371827
Publication Date: 2008-08-05


Cover Art
The Oxford History of English Lexicography - A.P. Cowrie
Call Number: PE1611 .O94 2009
ISBN: 9780199285624
Publication Date: 2009

Cover Art
New Oxford American Dictionary - Dominic Head (Editor)
Call Number: PE1628 .N429 2010
ISBN: 9780195392883
Publication Date: 2010-09-02

Cover Art
Webster's New College Dictionary - Webster's New College Dictionary Editors
Call Number: PE1628 .W437 2008
ISBN: 0618953159
Publication Date: 2008-04-25

Cover Art
Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary - Merriam-Webster, Inc. Staff (Created by)
Call Number: PE1628 .M36 2003
ISBN: 0877798087
Publication Date: 2003-07-01

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Evangela Oates
Logo - Google Talk
Contact Info
Curtin Memorial Library
330 Powell Avenue
Newburgh, New York 12550

845.569.3546
Send Email

Search Google Scholar

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip